The Lost Nightingale by Jessica Weir

The Lost Nightingale by Jessica Weir
Author:
Genre: Victorian Romance
Tag: Victorian Romance
ASIN: B084MMJTDW

Abandoned by a callous father, Anna Bailey is just another child, alone on the cruel streets of London.

Buy from Amazon Kindle
About the Book

Abandoned by a callous father, Anna Bailey is just another child, alone on the cruel streets of London.

Anna’s young life is filled with despair. The only bright spot is her friend Lucy. The two girls are inseparable until Lucy suffers a brutal attack. Unable to live past it, Lucy plunges to her death, taking the only happiness that Anna ever knew.

Now, the man who destroyed Lucy has his eye set on Anna. With no one to help, she knows she must run and so she finds herself alone on the dark and dangerous street of London.

Anna has always been told she has no talent, no hope to make a better life, but when she is sad, her voice is as clear and sweet as a Nightingale.

Can the little Lost Nightingale find true happiness? Find out in The Lost Nightingale a heartwarming Victorian Romance that will appeal to fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Darling.

Look Inside
Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."